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TITLE 4-DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMEN
Division 240-Public Service Commission

Chapter 120-New Manufactured Homes FEB 2 7 2003
SECRETARY OF STATE
(PROPOSED RULE) ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

4 CSR 240-120.140 New_Manufactured Home Manufacturer's Inspection Fee

PURPOSE: This rule provides for payment of an inspection fee by manufacturers of new
manufactured homes for each home delivered to dealers in the state of Missouri pursuant
to section 700.040 RSMo.

(1) The commission establishes an inspection fee to be assessed on all new
manufactured homes delivered or sold to dealers in the state of Missouri which shall
be paid by the manufacturer of each home. Said inspection fee shall be thirty dollars
($30) for each home each manufacturer delivers or sells to a dealer in the state of
Missouri.

(2) Manufacturers of new manufactured homes shall remit to the director on
a monthly basis an amount that equals the number of new manufactured homes
delivered or sold to dealers in the state of Missouri, multiplied by thirty dollars
($30). Each manufacturer shall submit said fee with any monthly delivery reports,
or other filing, or documentation as may be required by the commission. Said fee
shall be received no later than the tenth day following the month in which new
manufactured homes were delivered or sold to dealers in the state of Missouri.

(3) The following situations shall constitute grounds for the denial,

suspension, revocation, or placing on probation of a manufacturer's certificate of
registration:

(A)Failure to pay the inspection fee within thirty (30) days of their prescribed
due date;

(B) Failure to pay the inspection fee by the prescribed due date for two
consecutive months; or

(C) Failure to pay the inspection fee by the prescribed due date for any four
of the preceding twelve (12) months.

(4) The director shall deliver copies of the commission's order establishing
the new manufactured home manufacturer's inspection fee to all existing registered
manufacturers. The director shall also deliver a copy of the commission's order
establishing the fee with each approved certificate of manufacturer registration.

AUTHORITY: Section 700.040 and 700.115, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed Jan. 24,
2003, effective Feb.3, 2003, expires Aug.1, 2003. Amended: Filed , 2003,

effective 2003. Original rule filed 2003, effective
, 2003,




PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule would cost state agencies or political subdivisions
less than 3500.00 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule would cost private entities approximately
$120,000.00 annually in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING: Anyone may file
comments in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary of the Commission, PO Box 360, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received at the Commission's offices on or before
April 14, 2003, and should include a reference to Commission Case No. MX-2003-0187. If
comments are submitted via a paper filing, an original and eight (8) copies of the comments are
required. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using the Commission's electronic filing
and information system at <http://www.psc.state.mo.us/efis.asp>. A public hearing regarding
this proposed rule is scheduled for April 23, 2003, at 9:00 a.m. in Room 310 of the Governor
Office Building, 200 Madison Street, Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested persons may appear at
this hearing to submit additional comments and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this
proposed rule, and may be asked to respond to commission questions. Any persons with special
needs as addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri Public
Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hearing at one (1) of the following
numbers: Consumer Services Hotline 1-800-392-4211 or TDD Hotline 1-800-829-7541.





