BEFORE THE MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of the Application of Kansas City)	
Power and Light Company for Approval to Make)	
Certain Changes in its Charges for Electric)	Case No. ER-2010-0355
Service to Continue the Implementation of its)	
Regulatory Plan)	

CITY OF KANSAS CITY'S STATEMENT OF POSITION

At this time Kansas City takes no position on the issues set out by the parties, without impairment however of its right to brief and argue any of those issues to the Commission as the evidence may unfold at hearing.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Mark W. Comley

Mark W. Comley #28847 NEWMAN, COMLEY & RUTH P.C. 601 Monroe Street, Suite 301 P.O. Box 537 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0537 (573) 634-2266 (573) 636-3306 (FAX)

Attorneys for City of Kansas City, Missouri

<u>Certificate of Service</u>

I hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing document was sent via e-mail on this 12th day of January, 2010, to:

Office of General Counsel at GenCounsel@psc.mo.gov
Lewis Mills at opcservice@ded.mo.gov
Nathan Williams at Nathan.Williams@psc.mo.gov
John B Coffman at john@johncoffman.net
Neil S Sader at nsader@sadergarvin.com
James P Zakoura at jim@smizak-law.com
Carl J Lumley at clumley@lawfirmemail.com
Dean L Cooper at dcooper@brydonlaw.com

Diana C Carter at DCarter@brydonlaw.com

James C Swearengen at LRackers@brydonlaw.com

Russ Mitten at rmitten@brydonlaw.com

Arthur P Bruder at arthur.bruder@hq.doe.gov

Therese LeBlanc at tleblanc@kcp.com

Steven A Porter at steven.porter@hq.doe.gov

Diana M Vuylsteke at dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Michael E Amash at mea@blake-uhlig.com

James Richard Waers at jrw@blake-uhlig.com

Glenda Cafer at gcafer@sbcglobal.net

Susan B Cunningham at susan.cunningham@snrdenton.com

Lisa A Gilbreath at lisa.gilbreath@snrdenton.com

James M Fischer at ifischerpc@aol.com

Larry W Dority at lwdority@sprintmail.com

Daniel C Gibb at dan.gibb@snrdenton.com

Karl Zobrist at karl.zobrist@snrdenton.com

Roger W Steiner at roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Charles W Hatfield at chatfield@stinson.com

David Woodsmall at dwoodsmall@fcplaw.com

Jeremiah D Finnegan at jfinnegan@fcplaw.com

Stuart Conrad at stucon@fcplaw.com

Sarah B Mangelsdorf at sarah.mangelsdorf@ago.mo.gov

Mary Ann Young at maryann.young@dnr.mo.gov

Todd J Jacobs at todd.jacobs@sug.com

Michael R Noack at mike.noack@sug.com

Douglas Healy at doug@healylawoffices.com

Duncan E Kincheloe at dkincheloe@mpua.org

Thomas R Schwarz at tschwarz@blitzbardgett.com

James B Lowery at lowery@smithlewis.com

Thomas M Byrne at AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Wendy Tatro at AmerenMOService@ameren.com

/s/ Mark W. Comley