# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Grain Belt Express Clean Line LLC for a Certificate of Convenience and Necessity Authorizing it to Construct, Own, Operate, Control, Manage and Maintain a High Voltage, Direct Current Transmission Line and an Associated Converter Station Providing an Interconnection on the Maywood -Montgomery 345kV Transmission Line

File No. EA-2016-0358

)

)

)

)

# **ORDER REGARDING LOCAL PUBLIC HEARING EXHIBITS**

Issue Date: January 26, 2017

Effective Date: January 26, 2017

The Commission conducted local public hearings on December 7, 8, 13, and 14,

2016. During the eight local public hearings, a total of 68 exhibits were received from witnesses, subject to any objections from the parties submitted no later than five business days after the exhibits were filed in the Commission's electronic filing and information system. The Commission received timely objections to 36 exhibits, and will rule on those objections.

### THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Commission makes the following rulings on objections to exhibits introduced at a local public hearing:

Exhibit 4 Exhibit 5 Exhibit 6 Exhibit 7 Exhibit 8 Exhibit 9 Exhibit 14 Exhibit 15 Exhibit 15 Exhibit 16 Exhibit 22 Exhibit 25 Exhibit 25 Exhibit 26 Exhibit 27 Exhibit 28 Exhibit 27 Exhibit 28 Exhibit 29 Exhibit 30 Exhibit 30 Exhibit 31 Exhibit 32 Exhibit 33 Exhibit 33 Exhibit 35 Exhibit 35 Exhibit 35 Exhibit 38 Exhibit 44 Exhibit 47 Exhibit 49 Exhibit 50 Exhibit 50 Exhibit 54 Exhibit 59 Exhibit 63 Exhibit 64	Overruled Overruled Overruled Overruled Overruled Overruled Overruled Overruled Sustained Sustained Sustained Sustained Sustained Sustained Sustained Sustained Overruled Sustained
Exhibit 63	Sustained
Exhibit 65	Sustained
Exhibit 66 Exhibit 67 Exhibit 68	Sustained Sustained Sustained
	5.0.00

2. All exhibits to which no objection was made and exhibits to which an objection

was overruled are received into the record.

3. This order shall be effective when issued.



# BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L Woodul

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Michael Bushmann, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2000.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 26<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2017.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 26<sup>th</sup> day of January 2017.



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

#### MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

#### January 26, 2017

#### File/Case No. EA-2016-0358

# Missouri Public Service

## Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Lisa A Gilbreath

254 Commercial Street

Portland, ME 64111-0410

lgilbreath@pierceatwood.com

7730 Carondelet Ave., Ste. 200

sahall@hammondshinners.com

St. Louis, MO 63105

#### **Charles Henke**

Grain Belt Express Clean Line, LLC Grain Belt Express Clean Line,

LLC

Joshua Harden

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

#### Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

#### Grain Belt Express Clean Line, IBEW Local Union 2 LLC Sherrie Hall

LLC Karl Zobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

#### **IBEW Local Union No. 53**

Sherrie Hall 7730 Carondelet Ave., Ste. 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 sahall@hammondshinners.com

# Matthew and Christina Reichert

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

# Missouri Farm Bureau

Brent E Haden 827 E Broadway Columbia, MO 65201 brent@hadenlaw.com **IBEW Local Union No. 53** Emily Perez 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 eperez@hammondshinners.com

#### Missouri AFL-CIO James Faul 4399 Laclede Ave., St. Louis, MO 63108 jfaul@hghllc.net

#### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC) Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

#### **IBEW Local Union 2**

Kansas City, MO 64111

Emily Perez 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 eperez@hammondshinners.com

4520 Main Street, Suite 1100

joshua.harden@dentons.com

#### **Infinity Wind Power**

Terri Pemberton 3321 SW 6th Ave Topeka, KS 66606 terri@caferlaw.com

#### **Missouri Department of**

Economic Development Alexander Antal 10 Clinton Dr., Unit A Columbia, MO 65203-6520 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Joint Municipal Electric Utility Commission

Douglas Healy 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 doug@healylawoffices.com **Missouri Joint Municipal Electric Utility Commission** Penny Speake 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 penny@healylawoffices.com

#### **Missouri Retailers Association Natural Resources Defense** Diana M Vuylsteke

211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

#### Missouri Landowners Alliance

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

Council

Henry B Robertson

St. Louis, MO 63102

#### Missouri Public Service

Commission Nathan Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nathan.williams@psc.mo.gov

#### R. Kenneth Hutchinson

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

#### **Randall Meyer**

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

#### **Rockies Express Pipeline**

Colly J Durley 111 S. Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia. MO 65205-0918 Durley@smithlewis.com

#### Show Me Concerned

Landowners David C Linton 314 Romaine Spring View Fenton, MO 63026 Jdlinton@reagan.com

#### The Wind Coalition

Deirdre K Hirner 2603 Huntleigh Place Jefferson City, MO 65109 dhirner@awea.org

#### Wind on the Wires

Deirdre K Hirner 2603 Huntleigh Place Jefferson City, MO 65109 dhirner@awea.org

Renew Missouri Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers Street, Suite B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800

hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### **Rockies Express Pipeline**

Sarah E Giboney 111 South Ninth Street, Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 giboney@smithlewis.com

#### Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

### Wal-Mart Stores. Inc.

David Woodsmall Sean Brady 807 Winston Court PO Box 4072 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Wheaton, IL 60189-4072 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com sbrady@windonthewires.org

**Robyn Henke** 

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

#### **Roseanne Meyer**

Paul A Agathen 485 Oak Field Ct. Washington, MO 63090 paa0408@aol.com

#### **The Wind Coalition**

Sean Brady PO Box 4072 Wheaton, IL 60189-4072 sbrady@windonthewires.org

#### Wind on the Wires

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Jorris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.