BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Kansas City Power & Light)	
Company's Request for Authority to)	File No. ER-2016-0285
Implement a General Rate Increase for)	
Electric Service)	

ORDER CANCELLING DISCOVERY CONFERENCE

Issue Date: January 31, 2017 Effective Date: January 31, 2017

On August 10, 2016, the Commission issued an Order Adopting Procedural Schedule and Delegating Authority. That order set a Discovery Conference for February 1, 2017.

That order also stated that not less than two business days before each conference, any party that has a discovery concern shall file a brief statement describing that concern. Finally, that order states that if no party identifies any discovery concerns before the scheduling conference, the presiding officer may cancel that conference.

No party has filed any such statement, and the February 1, 2017 discovery conference is less than two business days away. Thus, the discovery conference is cancelled.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The February 1, 2017 discovery conference is cancelled.

2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris I Wooduff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Ronald D. Pridgin, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2000.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 31st day of January, 2017.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 31st day of January 2017.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

January 31, 2017

File/Case No. ER-2016-0285

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Brightergy, LLC

Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street, 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

City of Kansas City, Missouri

Mark W Comley 601 Monroe Street., Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0537 comleym@ncrpc.com

City of Kansas City, Missouri

William D Geary 2700 City Hall 414 E. 12th St. Kansas City, MO 64106 Bill_Geary@kcmo.org

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Kansas City Power & Light Company

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 35101 jfischerpc@aol.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Lisa A Gilbreath 254 Commercial Street Portland, ME 64111-0410 Igilbreath@pierceatwood.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Joshua Harden 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 joshua.harden@dentons.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Karl Żobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall

807 Winston Court

Jefferson City, MO 65101

david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

Alexander Antal

10 Clinton Dr., Unit A

Columbia, MO 65203-6520

david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy **Consumers (MIEC)**

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers Street, Suite B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Joe Halso 1536 Wynkoop Street, Suite 312 Denver, CO 80202 joe.halso@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club

Casey Roberts 1536 Wynkoop St., Suite 312 Denver, CO 80202 casey.roberts@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Union Electric Company

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Columbia, MO 65205-0918

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 lowery@smithlewis.com

orris I Woodry

Union Electric Company

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

United States Department of Energy

James T Van Biber 2300 Main Street, Ste. 4NW419 Two Pershing Square Kansas City, MO 64108 james.vanbiber@gsa.gov

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.