
 
 
March 20, 2014 
 
Ms. Colleen M. Dale 
Secretary/Chief Regulatory Law Judge 
Missouri Public Service Commission 
200 Madison Street, Suite 100 
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101 
 
 
 

 

SNET America Inc. 
d/b/a AT&T Long Distance East 
3032 Mars Hill Street 
Modesto, CA 95355 

 
Re: Advice Letter # MO-14-0001 
 SNET America, Inc. 
 d/b/a AT&T Long Distance East 
 
Dear Ms. Dale: 
 
Enclosed are revisions to P.S.C. Missouri Tariff No. 1 of SNET America, Inc., d/b/a AT&T Long Distance East.  
The tariff pages have an issue date of March 20, 2014 and a requested effective date of April 19, 2014.  
 
The purpose of this filing is to add calling card discontinuance language.  There are no current AT&T Long 
Distance East subscribers in the state of Missouri impacted by these changes. 
 
Please direct any questions regarding this filing to me, Donna Daniele, 3032 Mars Hill Street, Modesto, CA 95355.  
I can be reached via telephone at (209) 551-2571 or via email at dg1612@us.att.com. 
Thank you for your assistance in this matter. 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 

 

 
Donna Daniele 
Area Mgr-Regulatory Relations 

 

 
Enclosures 
cc:  Office of the Public Counsel w/attachment    
 
 



SNET America Inc. P.S.C. Missouri Tariff No. 1 
d/b/a AT&T Long Distance East 1st Revised Page No. 27 
 Cancels Original Page No. 27 

RESALE COMMON CARRIER SERVICE 

Issued: March 20, 2014 Effective: April 19, 2014 
Issued by: Linda Guay, Director Regulatory 
 310 Orange Street, New Haven, Connecticut 06510 

SECTION 3 - DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES AND RATES 
 
3.5 Calling Card 
 

Pending state and regulatory approval where applicable, on or after May 15, 2014, calling card 
service will be discontinued in the state of Missouri.  For customers under a term agreement for 
intrastate services, the calling card feature will be discontinued from their service arrangement, 
including any optional calling plan service.  
 

The Customer shall access the network by dialing the Company's universal access 800 number to complete 
direct dialed operator assisted calls.  Per minute usage charges and fixed service charges per call apply.  
Calls are billed in one minute increments.  The minimum call duration is one minute. 

 
3.5.1 Rates and Charges 

 
(A) Usage Rates Per Minute 

 
 Initial Minute Each Additional Minute 
Day $0.3500 $0.3500 
Evening $0.3500 $0.3500 
Night/Weekend $0.3500 $0.3500 

 
(B) Service Charge, Per Call 

 

Call Type 
Fully 

Automated 
Operator

Dialed 
Operator 
Assisted 

Calling Card Surcharge $1.25 $2.95 $1.95 
Operator Station:    

Collect $2.25 $3.25 $2.25 
Third Party $2.25 $3.25 $2.25 
Person to Person N/A $4.90 $4.90 

 

(N) 
| 
| 

(N) 

(C) 


