BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Great Plains)	
Energy Incorporated for Approval of its Merger)	File No. EM-2018-0012
with Westar Energy, Inc.)	

ORDER GRANTING LEAVE TO APPEAR PRO HAC VICE

Issue Date: October 11, 2017 Effective Date: October 11, 2017

On September 28, 2017, Debra D. Roby ("Petitioner") filed a petition for leave to appear and participate in this matter *pro hac vice* on behalf of the City of Independence, Missouri. In the petition, Petitioner lists the courts of which she is a member in good standing. Petitioner has designated Dayla Bishop Schwartz as a member in good standing of the Missouri Bar, as local counsel. The petition includes a copy of the receipt from the Clerk of the Missouri Supreme Court to demonstrate compliance with Missouri Supreme Court Rule 6.01(m).

The Commission has considered the petition and finds that the request to appear pro hac vice complies with the requirements of 4 CSR 240-2.040(3)(C) and Missouri Supreme Court Rules 6.01(m) and 9.03. Ten days have elapsed from the filing of the petition for leave to appear and no party has objected. Therefore, the Commission will admit Petitioner pro hac vice to appear on behalf of the City of Independence, Missouri.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The petition of Debra D. Roby for leave to appear and participate as counsel for the City of Independence, Missouri is granted.

2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Michael Bushmann, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 11th day of October, 2017.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 11th day of October 2017.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION October 11, 2017

File/Case No. EM-2018-0012

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Brightergy, LLC

Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street, 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

City of Independence, Missouri

Debra D Roby 1700 Pensylvania Ave., NW Suite 500 Washington, DC 20006 droby@jsslaw.com

City of Independence, Missouri

Dayla Schwartz 111 E. Maple St. Independence, MO 64050 dschwartz@indepmo.org

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Great Plains Energy Incorporated

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Iwdority@sprintmail.com

Great Plains Energy Incorporated

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 ifischerpc@aol.com

Great Plains Energy Incorporated

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Great Plains Energy Incorporated

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Great Plains Energy Incorporated

Karl Zobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Iwdority@sprintmail.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Kansas Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

Frank A Caro 900 W. 48th Place, Suite 900 Kansas City, MO 64112 fcaro@polsinelli.com

Kansas Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

Susan Henderson Moore P.O. Box 1069 Jefferson City, MO 65102 sbhenderson@polsinelli.com

Kansas Electric Power Cooperative,

Andrew O Schulte 900 W. 48th Place, Suite 900 Kansas City, MO 64112-6411 aschulte@polsinelli.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 ifischerpc@aol.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Michael B Lanahan 301 W. High Street Jefferson City, MO 65102 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com mlanahan.DEenergycases@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy **Consumers (MIEC)**

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Joint Municipal Electric Utility Commission

Terry M Jarrett 514 E. High Street, Suite 22 Jefferson City, MO 65101 terry@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Joint Municipal Electric Utility Commission

Heather H Starnes 12 Perdido Circle Little Rock, AR 72211 heather@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Joint Municipal Electric Utility Commission

Pegay A Whipple 514 E. High Street, Suite A Jefferson City, MO 65101 peggy@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Kevin Thompson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 kevin.thompson@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

James M Owen 409 Vandiver Drive Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 james@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Westar Energy, Inc.

Martin Bregman 311 Parker Circle Lawrence, KS 66049 mjb@mjbregmanlaw.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff

Porris L Woodry

Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.