BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West's Notice of Intent to File Applications for Authority to Establish a Demand-Side Programs Investment Mechanism

File No. EO-2019-0132
Tracking Nos. YE-2023-0109
& YE-2023-0110

ORDER ESTABLISHING TIME TO RESPOND

Issue Date: December 13, 2022 Effective Date: December 13, 2022

On December 12, 2022, Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro ("EMM") and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West ("EMW") filed tariffs with effective dates of January 11, 2023, that will extend certain MEEIA 3 programs until December 31, 2023. Also on December 12, 2022, EMM and EMW filed a motion asking the Commission to expedite its approval of the filed tariffs so that they can go into effect on January 1, 2023, thereby avoiding a gap in the availability of MEEIA 3 programs.

The Commission will direct its Staff to file an expedited recommendation regarding the filed tariffs and will establish a date by which any other party may respond to those tariffs.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Staff shall file its recommendations regarding the tariffs filed by EMM and EMW (Tracking Nos. YE-2023-0109 and YE-2023-0110) no later than December 16, 2022.
- 2. Any other party wishing to respond to the tariffs filed by EMM and EMW (Tracking Nos. YE-2023-0109 and YE-2023-0110) shall do so no later than December 16, 2022.

3. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

Morris L. Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 13th day of December, 2022.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 13th day of December, 2022.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION December 13, 2022

File/Case No. EO-2019-0132

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

William D Steinmeier 2031 Tower Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 wds@wdspc.com

Evergy Missouri Metro

James M Fischer 2081 Honeysuckle Lane Jefferson City, MO 65109 ifischerpc@aol.com

Evergy Missouri Metro

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Evergy Missouri Metro

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri West

James M Fischer 2081 Honevsuckle Lane Jefferson City, MO 65109 ifischerpc@aol.com

Evergy Missouri West

Robert Hack 1200 Main. 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Evergy Missouri West

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Tim Opitz 308 E. High Street, Suite B101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 tim.opitz@opitzlawfirm.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 1650 Des Peres Road, Suite 303 Des Peres, MO 63131 dwoodsmall@cswrgroup.com

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis. MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Natural Resources Defense Council

Bruce A Morrison 319 North Fourth Street Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 bamorrison@greatriverslaw.org

Natural Resources Defense Council Office of the Public Counsel

Madeline Semanisin 319 N 4th, Suite 800 319 N 4th, Suite 800 Saint Louis, MO 63102 madeline@greatriverslaw.org Lindsay VanGerpen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Lindsay.vangerpen@opc.mo.gov

Renew Missouri

Alissa Greenwald P.O. Box 413071 Kansas City, MO 64141 alissa@renewmo.org

Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Spire

Legal Department 700 Market Street, 6th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 matt.aplington@spireenergy.com

West Side Housing Organization

orris I Wooduff

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.