BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro's 2021 Triennial Compliance Filing Pursuant to 20 CSR 4240-22)	File No. EO-2021-0035
In the Matter of Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West's 2021 Triennial Compliance Filing Pursuant to 20 CSR 4240-22)	File No. EO-2021-0036

ORDER GRANTING JOINT MOTION FOR EXTENSION

Issue Date: November 29, 2021 Effective Date: November 29, 2021

On November 24, 2021, Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc., d/b/a Evergy Missouri West, the Staff of the Commission, the Council for the New Energy Economics, Renew Missouri, and Sierra Club filed a Joint Motion for Extension. These movants are working on a Joint Filing that will address many alleged deficiencies and concerns. That filing would have been due November 26, 2021. The movants ask the Commission to grant them an extension of time until December 10, 2021 to file the Joint Filing.

The Commission will grant the motion.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. The Joint Motion for Extension is granted.
- 2. The movants shall file a Joint Filing no later than December 10, 2021.
- 3. This order shall be effective when issued.

TO TO THE PARTY OF THE PARTY OF

BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

Ronald D. Pridgin, Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 29th day of November, 2021.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 29th day of November, 2021.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION November 29, 2021

File/Case No. EO-2021-0035 and EO-2021-0036

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

AARP

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Council for the New Energy **Economics**

Andrew O Schulte 900 W. 48th Place. Suite 900 Kansas City, MO 64112-6411 aschulte@polsinelli.com

Dogwood Energy, LLC

Carl J Lumley 130 S. Bemiston, Ste. 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 clumley@chgolaw.com

Evergy Missouri Metro

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Evergy Missouri Metro

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri West

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Evergy Missouri West

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

IBEW Local 304

Brian Noland 117 W. 20th St, Ste 201 Kansas City, MO 64108 nolandbrian@gmail.com

IBEW Local 304

Fred Wickham 107 W. 9th Street, 2nd Floor Kansas City, MO 64105 fred@wickham-wood.com

IBEW Local 304

Brian Wood 107 W. 9th Street. 2nd Floor Kansas City, MO 64105 brian@wickham-wood.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

Ryan P Conway

1101 Riverside Dr. PO Box 176 ryan.conway@dnr.mo.gov

Missouri Division of Energy

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

Missouri Joint Municipal Electric **Utility Commission**

Douglas Healy 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 doug@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Joint Municipal **Electric Utility Commission**

Terry M Jarrett 3010 East Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 terry@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Casi Aslin 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 casi.aslin@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Bruce A Morrison 319 North Fourth Street Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 bamorrison@greatriverslaw.org

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Natural Resources Defense Council

Sarah W Rubenstein 319 N. 4th Street, Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 srubenstein@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 319 North Fourth Street Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Bruce A Morrison Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 bamorrison@greatriverslaw.org

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Sierra Club

Sarah W Rubenstein 319 N. 4th Street, Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 srubenstein@greatriverslaw.org

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.