BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's 3rd Filing to Implement Regulatory Changes in Furtherance of Energy Efficiency as Allowed by MEEIA

File No. EO-2018-0211 Tariff No. YE-2022-0074

ORDER SETTING TIME FOR RESPONSES

Issue Date: October 14, 2021

Effective Date: October 14, 2021

On October 13, 2021, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri, Staff of the Commission, and the Office of the Public Counsel (collectively referred to as "Signatories")¹ filed a *Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement Regarding the Implementation* [of] Certain MEEIA Programs Through Plan Year 2023 and Motion for *Expedited Treatment*. Ameren Missouri also filed a tariff sheet designed to implement the provisions of the agreement. Although the tariff sheet has a November 12, 2021 effective date,² the Signatories indicated that an earlier approval would provide additional certainty in planning for the new program year.

Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-2.115(2) provides that parties that are not signatories to a nonunanimous stipulation and agreement have seven days in which to object to that agreement. If no party files a timely objection to a nonunanimous stipulation and agreement, the Commission may treat it as a unanimous stipulation and agreement. Thus, the Commission will set out the time for responses or objections below. In addition,

¹ The agreement also indicates that Renew Missouri Advocates d/b/a Renew Missouri has indicated that it does not oppose the agreement.

² The agreement at page 18 and the cover letter for the tariff both incorrectly indicate that the tariff effective date is November 11, 2021; however, the tariff, Tariff No. YE-2022-0074, was filed with a required 30-day effective date of November 12, 2021.

the Commission will shorten the time for any objections or responses to the proposed tariff sheet.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. Any responses or objections to the Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement Regarding the Implementation [of] Certain MEEIA Programs Through Plan Year 2023 and Motion for Expedited Treatment and the accompanying tariff sheet, Tariff No. YE-2022-0074, filed on October 13, 2021, shall be filed no later than October 20, 2021.

2. This order is effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION Morris I Woodwf

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 14th day of October, 2021.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 14th day of October, 2021.



annis Z Woodu

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

October 14, 2021

File/Case No. EO-2018-0211

Missouri Public Service

Commission Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Evergy Missouri Metro

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Evergy Missouri West

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Missouri Public Service

Commission Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development Corporation Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Office of the Public Counsel Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Consumers Council of Missouri John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis. MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Evergy Missouri Metro

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave

Spire Goldie Bockstruck 700 Market Street St. Louis, MO 63101 goldie.bockstruck@spireenergy.com

Union Electric Company Eric K Banks 1824 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103 ericbanks@bankslawllc.com

Spire

Michael C Pendergast 423 Main Street St. Charles, MO 63301 mcp2015law@icloud.com

Union Electric Company Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Avenue St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Evergy Missouri West

1200 Main, 19th Floor

P.O. Box 418679

Robert Hack

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org Union Electric Company James B Lowery 3406 Whitney Ct. Columbia, MO 65203 lowery@jbllawllc.com

Union Electric Company Russ Mitten 500 Northwest Plaza Drive, Suite 500 1901 Chouteau Ave St. Ann, MO 63074 rmitten@cswrgroup.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodruf

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.