BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's 3rd Filing to Implement Regulatory Changes in Furtherance of Energy Efficiency as Allowed by MEEIA

File No. EO-2018-0211

ORDER SETTING TIME FOR RESPONSES AND DIRECTING STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Issue Date: July 8, 2021

Effective Date: July 8, 2021

On June 11, 2021, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's contracted, independent, third-party evaluator, Opinion Dynamics, filed its plan year 2020 ("PY20") evaluation, measurement, and verification ("EM&V") schedule EM&V Report. On June 24, 2021, in accordance with Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-20.093(8), the Commission's independent auditor, Evergreen Economics, submitted its audit of the PY20 evaluations. As a result of Evergreen Economics' review, Staff filed a change request on July 1, 2021.

On July 2, 2021, Ameren Missouri filed an *Application for Modification of Demand Side Management Plan, and Approval of Associated Variances* seeking approval of the modification of its Demand-Side Management Portfolio and Plan for years 2019-21 ("MEEIA-2019-21 Plan") in order to extend the plan's effective date through December 31, 2023. The company also asks for the approval of variances from certain Commission rules for the requested extension. Ameren Missouri filed supporting information and testimony with its application. The Commission will set a time for responses to Staff's change request and Ameren Missouri's application. Additionally, the Commission will direct Staff to file a recommendation regarding Ameren Missouri's application.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. No later than July 15, 2021, the Staff of the Commission shall file either a recommendation regarding Ameren Missouri's application or a status report indicating when it will be able to file a recommendation.

2. Any other responses to Ameren Missouri's application or the Staff's change request shall be filed no later than July 15, 2021.

3. This order is effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 8th day of July, 2021.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 8th day of July, 2021.



L Woodw

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

July 8, 2021

File/Case No. EO-2018-0211

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Evergy Missouri Metro

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri West

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street. 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Missouri Public Service

Commission Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia. MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development Corporation Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Office of the Public Counsel Marc Poston

200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Consumers Council of Missouri John B Coffman

871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Evergy Missouri West

1200 Main, 19th Floor

rob.hack@evergy.com

Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

P.O. Box 418679

Robert Hack

Evergy Missouri Metro

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

National Housing Trust

3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Spire **Goldie Bockstruck** 700 Market Street St. Louis. MO 63101 goldie.bockstruck@spireenergy.com

Union Electric Company Eric K Banks 1824 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103 ericbanks@bankslawllc.com

Spire

Michael C Pendergast 423 Main Street St. Charles. MO 63301 mcp2015law@icloud.com

Union Electric Company Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Avenue St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Andrew J Linhares

Union Electric Company James B Lowery 3406 Whitney Ct. Columbia, MO 65203 lowery@jbllawllc.com

Union Electric Company Russ Mitten 500 Northwest Plaza Drive, Suite 500 1901 Chouteau Ave St. Ann, MO 63074 rmitten@cswrgroup.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.