# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Union Electric	)	
Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri for Approval of	)	File No. ET-2018-0132
Efficient Electrification Program	j	

### ORDER GRANTING APPLICATION TO INTERVENE

Issue Date: May 9, 2018 Effective Date: May 9, 2018

On February 22, 2018, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed an application and accompanying tariff sheets seeking approval of two new tariffed programs that are collectively referred to as the "Charge Ahead" program. The application also seeks approval of modifications to Ameren Missouri's existing distribution system extension procedures, variances from portions of the Commission's regulations regarding promotional practices, and a request for an accounting authority order (AAO) for the Charge Ahead program. The Empire District Electric Company (Empire) applied to intervene on April 24, 2018. More than ten days have passed since that application to intervene was filed and no one has responded to the application.

The Commission finds that allowing Empire to intervene will serve the public interest. Therefore, in accordance with Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-2.075(3), the Commission will grant the application to intervene.

#### THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The application to intervene of The Empire District Electric Company is granted.

2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 9<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2018.

### STATE OF MISSOURI

### OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 10<sup>th</sup> day of May 2018.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

# MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION May 10, 2018

#### File/Case No. ET-2018-0132

### Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

#### Office of the Public Counsel

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

#### ChargePoint, Inc.

Mark W Comley 601 Monroe Street., Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0537 comleym@ncrpc.com

## **Empire District Electric Company, The**

Diana C Carter 312 E. Capitol Avenue P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 DCarter@brydonlaw.com

# Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

## Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

#### KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

### KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

### **Missouri Division of Energy**

Marc Poston 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766 Jefferson City, MO 65102 marc.poston@ded.mo.gov

# Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bclplaw.com

# Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bclplaw.com

### Missouri Public Service Commission

Marcella Forck 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 marcella.forck@psc.mo.gov

# Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

#### Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

#### Sierra Club

Joe Halso 1536 Wynkoop Street, Suite 312 Denver, CO 80202 joe.halso@sierraclub.org

# **Spire**

Rick E Zucker 700 Market Street, 6th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 rick.zucker@spireenergy.com

#### Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

### **Union Electric Company**

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Columbia, MO 65205-0918

#### Spire

Michael C Pendergast 700 Market Street, 5th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 mcp2015law@icloud.com

### **Union Electric Company**

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 lowery@smithlewis.com

orris I Wooduff

#### **Union Electric Company**

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.