# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's 3<sup>rd</sup> Filing to Implement Regulatory Changes in Furtherance of Energy Efficiency as Allowed by MEEIA

File No. EO-2018-0211 Tracking No. JE-2024-0104

# ORDER APPROVING TARIFF IN COMPLIANCE WITH COMMISSION ORDER

Issue Date: February 9, 2024

Effective Date: February 18, 2024

On January 19, 2024, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed revised tariff sheets designed to revise the Business Social Services program and Demand Response programs consistent with the *Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement Regarding The Implementation Certain MEEIA Programs Through Plan Year 2024* approved by the Commission.<sup>1</sup> The revised tariff sheets have a February 18, 2024 effective date.

The Commission ordered its Staff to file a recommendation and any other party wishing to respond to the tariff sheets do so by February 7, 2024. Staff filed its recommendation, stating that it examined the tariff sheets and found them to be to be in compliance with the terms of the approved stipulation and agreement. No other responses were received.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Order Approving Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement Regarding the Implementation of Certain MEEIA Programs Through Plan Year 2024 and Approving Tariff Sheets, (issued August 23, 2023).

After reviewing the tariff sheets and the Staff recommendation, the Commission concludes that Ameren Missouri's tariff sheets comply with the approved stipulation and agreement and the Commission's order and will approve them.

## THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. Tariff sheets, bearing Tracking No. JE-2024-0104, filed by Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri on January 19, 2024, are approved to become effective on February 18, 2024.

2. This order shall become effective on February 18, 2024.



## BY THE COMMISSION

Mancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 9<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2024.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 9<sup>th</sup> day of February 2024.



wy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

# MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION February 9, 2024

### File/Case No. EO-2018-0211

#### **MO PSC Staff**

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

### **Evergy Missouri Metro**

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

**Evergy Missouri West** 

Roger Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

### **MO PSC Staff**

Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Lindsay VanGerpen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 lindsay.vangerpen@opc.mo.gov

#### Spire

Michael Pendergast 423 Main Street St. Charles, MO 63301 mcp2015law@icloud.com Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230

Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Evergy Missouri Metro Roger Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 1650 Des Peres Road, Suite 303 Des Peres, MO 63131 dwoodsmall@cswrgroup.com

**National Housing Trust** Andrew Linhares 3115 South Grand Blvd

Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 andrew@renewmo.org

Renew Missouri Andrew Linhares 3115 South Grand Blvd Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 andrew@renewmo.org

**Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development** Corporation Andrew Linhares 3115 South Grand Blvd Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 andrew@renewmo.org

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC) Consumers Council of Missouri John Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

> **Evergy Missouri West** Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176 jacob.westen@dnr.mo.gov

**Natural Resources Defense** Council Ethan Thompson 319 N. Fourth St. Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 ethompson@greatriverslaw.org

Spire Legal Department 700 Market Street, 6th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 matt.aplington@spireenergy.com

Union Electric Company Eric Banks 1824 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103 ericbanks@bankslawllc.com Union Electric Company James Lowery 9020 S. Barry Road Columbia, MO 65203 lowery@jbllawllc.com Union Electric Company Russ Mitten 1630 Des Peres Road, Suite 140 Des Peres, MO 63131 rmitten@cswrgroup.com Union Electric Company Jennifer Moore 1901 Chouteau Avenue, Mail Code 1310 St. Louis, MO 63103 jmoore499a@ameren.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Ave St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 wtatro@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Nancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.