OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Ameren)	
Transmission Company of Illinois for a Certificate)	
of Convenience and Necessity under Section)	File No. EA-2025-0087
393.170.1, RSMo, Relating to Transmission)	
Investments in North Central Missouri)	

ORDER SETTING LOCAL PUBLIC HEARINGS

Issue Date: April 3, 2025 Effective Date: April 3, 2025

On March 31, 2025,¹ the Staff of the Commission (Staff) filed a *Motion Requesting*Local Public Hearings and for Expedited Treatment, requesting local public hearings on the application of Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois (ATXI) be held on April 22 and 23 and that an order be issued by the Commission by April 4.

On April 1, the Commission issued an order setting April 3, 10:00 a.m., as the deadline for parties to Staff's request. No parties filed responses.

The Commission will set local public hearings as requested by Staff and will instruct persons on how to submit written comments.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- An in-person local public hearing shall be held at the Milan Community
 Center, 205 North Market Street, Milan, Missouri to begin at 6 p.m. on April 22, 2025.
- 2. A virtual local public hearing shall be held via the internet-based video and teleconferencing service, WebEx, to begin at **12:00 p.m.** on **April 23, 2025**.

¹ Unless otherwise noted, all dates refer to the year 2025.

- a. To attend the virtual local public hearing **by telephone**, at the time of the hearing call toll free 1-650-479-3207, listen to the prompt and enter the meeting number/access code 2867 411 6123, followed by # (pound/hashtag symbol). If prompted for a password, enter 0087.
- b. To attend a virtual local public hearing **by video/internet** visit the website at www.webex.com or download the Cisco WebEx Meetings application. At hearing time, enter the meeting number/access code 2867 411 6123 and password 0087.
- 3. Each local public hearing shall begin with an informal presentation and question-and-answer session conducted by the Commission's Public Policy and Outreach Department. Formal public comments to the Commission will begin immediately following the conclusion of the question-and-answer session.
- 4. Any person who needs an accommodation to participate in the hearing should call the Public Service Commission's Hotline at 1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 711 before the hearing.
- 5. Written comments may be submitted to the Commission by mailing the comment to the Missouri Public Service Commission, P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102, or by using the Commission's Electronic Filing and Information System (EFIS) at https://psc.mo.gov/General/Submit_Comments. When submitting comments please reference File No. EA-2025-0087.
- 6. The Commission's Data Center shall serve a copy of this order upon the county commissions for Adair, Daviess, DeKalb, Grundy, Knox, Lewis, Macon, Marion, Randolph, and Sullivan Counties and to the news media serving those counties.
- 7. ATXI shall draft a notice of the local public hearings and provide that notice to Staff for approval. Once approved, ATXI shall provide that notice to property owners within the notification corridor for ATXI's proposed route, as shown in Appendices E, F,

and G to its application – that is, to the property owners listed in the Confidential attachments to Appendix D of its application. Notice shall be sent via the United States Postal Service and shall be postmarked no later than April 8, 2025.

8. This order shall be effective when issued.

SINTE OF STREET

BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Kenneth J. Seyer, Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri on this 3rd day of April, 2025.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 3rd day of April 2025.

SION OF THE OF T

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION April 3, 2025

File/Case No. EA-2025-0087

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov Jefferson City, MO 65102

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Eric Dearmont 11333 Cragwold Rd. St. Louis, MO 63162 edearmont@ameren.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Carmen Fosco 180 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2020 Chicago, IL 60601 fosco@whitt-sturtevant.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Jason Kumar 1901 Chouteau Avenue P.O. Box 66149, MC 1310 St. Louis. MO 63166-6149 jkumar@ameren.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Albert Sturtevant 180 North LaSalle St., Ste. 2020 Chicago, IL 60601 sturtevant@whitt-sturtevant.com

Clean Grid Alliance

Elizabeth Wheeler 570 Asbury Street Suite 201 St. Paul. MN 55104 ewheeler@cleangridalliance.org

Clean Grid Alliance

Judith Willis P.O. Box 106088 Jefferson City, MO 65110 jaw@anniewillislaw.com

County of Adair, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 106 W. Washington St., 2nd Fl. Kirksville, MO 63501 scollop@adaircomo.com

County of Daviess, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 N Main **Daviess County Courthouse** Gallatin, MO 64640 dallas@sos.mo.gov

County of DeKalb, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 109 W Main St, DeKalb County Courthouse PO Box 248 Maysville, MO 64469 clerk@dekalbcountymo.gov

County of Grundy, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 700 Main, 2nd Floor **Grundy County Courthouse** Trenton, MO 64683 grundyclerk@grundycountymo.com

County of Knox, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 107 N Fourth St. **Knox County Courthouse** Edina, MO 63537 knox@sos.mo.gov

County of Lewis, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 E. Lafayette, Lewis County Courthouse PO Box 67 Monticello, MO 63457 lewis@sos.mo.gov

County of Macon, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 101 E. Washington Street, Suite 2, Buildina 2 Macon, MO 63552 maconcc@cvalley.net

County of Marion, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 S Main Marion County Courthouse

Palmyra, MO 63461

mmeyers@marioncounty-mo.gov will.ellis@randolphcounty-mo.gov eclerk@windstream.net

County of Randolph, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 372 Hwy. JJ, Ste. 2B Randolph County Courthouse Huntsville, MO 65259

County of Sullivan, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 109 N Main St

Sullivan County Courthouse Milan, MO 63556

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

Max Meyer 2985 Ames Crossing Road Eagan, MN 55121 mmeyer@misoenergy.org

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

William Steinmeier 2031 Tower Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 wds@wdspc.com

Missouri Electric Commission

Douglas Healy 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 doug@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Electric Commission

Peggy Whipple 3010 East Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 peggy@healylawoffices.com

MO PSC Staff

Andrea Hansen 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 andrea.hansen@psc.mo.gov

Renew Missouri

Nicole Mers 915 Ash Street Columbia, MO 65201 nicole@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Sarah Rubenstein 319 N. 4th Street, Suite 800 St. Louis. MO 63102 srubenstein@greatriverslaw.org

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely.

Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.