BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Ameren)	
Transmission Company of Illinois for a)	
Certificate of Convenience and Necessity)	File No. EA-2024-0302
Under Section 393.170.1, RSMo Relating)	
to Transmission Investments in Northwest)	
and Northeast Missouri)	

ORDER SETTING INTERVENTION DEADLINE

Issue Date: April 4, 2025 Effective Date: April 4, 2025

On July 17, 2024, Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois (ATXI) filed an application with the Commission seeking an order granting a Certificate of Convenience and Necessity (CCN) pursuant to Section 393.170.1, RSMo. The CCN would authorize ATXI to construct, install, own, operate, maintain, and otherwise control 44 miles of 345 kV transmission line, in two segments, in Worth, Gentry, and DeKalb Counties, a new 345 kV substation named Denny in DeKalb county, and nine miles of 345 kV transmission line in Marion county between ATXI's existing Maywood Substation near Palmyra, Missouri, and the Mississippi River Illinois/Missouri border, including upgrades to the Maywood Substation. On March 7, 2025, the Office of the Public Counsel (OPC) filed its Response to Staff's Recommendation and List of Concerns stating that several landowners in the area had not received adequate notice prior to the filing of the CCN application, and still had not received notice. ATXI has now provided notice of the CCN to those landowners.

The Commission set a deadline of August 16, 2024, for applications to intervene. However, some landowners who would be affected by the transmission line in this matter did not receive notice from ATXI until seven months after that intervention deadline had

passed. Accordingly, the Commission finds it reasonable to re-open the intervention deadline.¹

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Any person wishing to intervene in this matter shall file an application to intervene no later than April 18, 2025. The application shall be filed in the Commission's Electronic Filing and Information System (EFIS) (www.psc.mo.gov) or with the Secretary of the Commission at P.O. Box 300, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102.
 - 2. This order shall be effective when issued.

BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Riley G. Fewell, Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 4th day of April, 2025.

¹ The Commission's rule regarding intervention may be found at 20 CSR 4240-2.075.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 4th day of April 2025.

SION OF THE OF T

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION April 4, 2025

File/Case No. EA-2024-0302

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Eric Dearmont 11333 Cragwold Rd. St. Louis, MO 63162 edearmont@ameren.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Carmen Fosco 180 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2020 Chicago, IL 60601 fosco@whitt-sturtevant.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Jason Kumar 1901 Chouteau Avenue P.O. Box 66149, MC 1310 St. Louis, MO 63166-6149 jkumar@ameren.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Albert Sturtevant 180 North LaSalle St., Ste. 2020 Chicago, IL 60601 sturtevant@whitt-sturtevant.com

Clean Grid Alliance

Elizabeth Wheeler 570 Asbury Street Suite 201 St. Paul, MN 55104 ewheeler@cleangridalliance.org

Clean Grid Alliance

Judith Willis P.O. Box 106088 Jefferson City, MO 65110 jaw@anniewillislaw.com

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

Max Meyer 2985 Ames Crossing Road Eagan, MN 55121 mmeyer@misoenergy.org

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

Jeffrey Small 720 City Center Drive Carmel, IN 46032 jsmall@midwestiso.org

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

William Steinmeier 2031 Tower Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 wds@wdspc.com

Missouri Electric Commission

Douglas Healy 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 doug@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Electric Commission

Peggy Whipple 3010 East Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 peggy@healylawoffices.com

MO PSC Staff

Eric Vandergriff 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 eric.vandergriff@psc.mo.gov

Renew Missouri

Nicole Mers 915 Ash Street Columbia, MO 65201 nicole@renewmo.org

Renew Missouri

James Owen 915 East Ash Columbia, MO 65201 james@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Sarah Rubenstein 319 N. 4th Street, Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 srubenstein@greatriverslaw.org

Enciosea fina a certifiea (copy of an Order or I	votice issuea in the ac	ove-referencea matter(s).

Mancy Dippell
Secretary

Sincerely,

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.