# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

)

)

)

In the Matter of The Empire District Electric Company's Application for Approval of a Community Solar Program for Electric Customers in the Missouri Service Area

File No. ET-2020-0259 Tariff No. YE-2020-0182

# ORDER AND NOTICE

Issue Date: April 20, 2020

Effective Date: April 20, 2020

On April 17, 2020, The Empire District Electric Company, a Liberty Utilities company (Empire-Liberty), filed an application for approval of a Community Solar Pilot Program. Contemporaneously therewith, Empire-Liberty filed an implementing tariff, which bears an effective date of June 1, 2020.

The Commission directs notice of the pending tariff and application, and sets the time for intervention requests and for a Staff recommendation

# THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Commission's Data Center shall serve this notice and order on the county commission for each county in the Missouri service territory of The Empire District Electric Company.

2. The Commission's Public Policy and Outreach department shall make this notice and order available to the members of the Missouri General Assembly whose districts include any county in the Missouri service territory of The Empire District Electric Company, and to media serving any county in the Missouri service territory of The Empire District Electric Company.

3. Any application for intervention shall be filed no later than May 4, 2020. Any such filing shall be delivered to:

Secretary Missouri Public Service Commission Post Office Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

or transmitted through the Commission's electronic filing and information service.

4. The Commission's Staff shall file a Recommendation on the pending tariff no

later than May 7, 2020.

5. Any response to the Staff Recommendation shall be filed no later than

May 12, 2020.

6. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

orris I Woodul

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Ronald D. Pridgin, Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 20<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2020.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 20<sup>th</sup> day of April 2020.



2 Woodw

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

# MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION April 20, 2020

### File/Case No. ET-2020-0259

# **Missouri Public Service**

#### Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov Office of the Public Counsel Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

County of Cedar, Missouri

113 South St., Cedar County

County Commission Clerk

Courthouse P.O. Box 665

# County of Barry, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 700 Main. Suite 2 **Barry County Courthouse** Cassville, MO 65625

## County of Barton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1004 Gulf. Room 104 Barton County Courthouse Lamar, MO 64759 countyclerk@countyofbarton.com Stockton, MO 65785

### County of Dade, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 300 W Water St. Dade County Courthouse Greenfield, MO 65661 dade@sos.mo.gov

## County of Dallas, Missouri

clerk@cedarcountymo.gov

County Commission Clerk 102 S Cedar, Dallas County Admin. Blda. PO Box 436 Buffalo, MO 65622 dallas@sos.mo.gov

# County of Greene, Missouri

County of Christian, Missouri

County Commission Clerk

Christian County Courthouse

100 W Church, Rm, 206

Ozark, MO 65721

County Commission Clerk 940 Boonville, Rm. 113 Greene County Courthouse Springfield, MO 65802 SSchoeller@greenecountymo.gov

kaybrown@christiancountymo.gov

### County of Hickory, Missouri

County Commission Clerk Hickory County Courthouse, Spring and Dallas P.O. Box 3 Hermitage, MO 65668 countyclerk@hickorycomo.com

### County of Jasper, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 302 S Main St., Rm 102 Jasper County Courthouse Carthage, MO 64836 cdavis@jaspercounty.mo.gov

## County of Lawrence, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1 E Courthouse Sq., Ste. 101 Lawrence County Courthouse Mt. Vernon, MO 65712 lawrence@sos.mo.gov

### County of McDonald, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 602 Main St., McDonald Co. Courthouse PO Box 665 Pineville, MO 64856 mcdonald@sos.mo.gov

# County of Newton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 101 S. Wood St. Newton County Courthouse P.O. Box 488 Neosho, MO 64850 newton@sos.mo.gov

# County of Polk, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 E Broadway, Rm 11 Polk County Courthouse Bolivar, MO 65613 clerk@polkcountymo.org

County of St. Clair, Missouri County Commission Clerk 655 Second St., St. Clair County Courthouse P.O. Box 525 Osceola, MO 64776 stclair@sos.mo.gov

### County of Stone, Missouri

County Commission Clerk PO Box 45 Stone County Courthouse Galena, MO 65656 scocelmore@gmail.com

#### County of Taney, Missouri

County Commission Clerk PO Box 156 Forsyth, MO 65653 donna.neeley@co.taney.mo.us

**Empire District Electric** Company, The Diana C Carter 428 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 303

Jefferson City, MO 65101

**Missouri Public Service** Commission Travis Pringle 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Diana.Carter@LibertyUtilities.com Jefferson City, MO 65102 Travis.Pringle@psc.mo.gov

#### Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodry

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.