BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company)	
d/b/a Ameren Missouri's 3rd Filing to)	
Implement Regulatory Changes in)	File No. EO-2018-0211
Furtherance of Energy Efficiency as)	
Allowed by MEEIA	j	

ORDER SETTING TIME FOR RESPONSES

Issue Date: May 20, 2020 Effective Date: May 20, 2020

On May 13, 2020, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri (Ameren Missouri) filed an application to modify its Demand-Side Management Portfolio and Plan for years 2019-21 (MEEIA 2019-21 Plan) in order to extend the effective date through December 31, 2022. Ameren Missouri also asks for approval of variances from certain Commission rules, as well as approval of a proposed procedural schedule if an objection is made to the modified plan.

Pursuant to 20 CSR 4240-20.094(5)(A)5 and 6, the parties have 30 days to file an objection. If there is no objection, the Commission will make its decision within 45 days of the filing. If an objection is made, then the Commission will provide an opportunity for hearing, which Ameren Missouri has requested. Therefore, the Commission will set a time for objections to the request for modification of the MEEIA 2019-21 Plan. The Commission will also direct the parties to indicate any objection to Ameren Missouri's requested variances and proposed procedural schedule.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Any objection to the Application for Modification of Demand-Side Management Plan, Approval of Associated Variances, and Adoption of a Procedural Schedule shall be filed no later than June 12, 2020.
 - 2. This order is effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 20th day of May, 2020.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 20th day of May 2020.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION May 20, 2020

File/Case No. EO-2018-0211

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Evergy Missouri Metro

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri Metro

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri West

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri West

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

Spire

Michael C Pendergast 423 Main Street St. Charles, MO 63301 mcp2015law@icloud.com

Spire

Rick E Zucker 14412 White Pine Ridge Ln Chesterfield, MO 63017-6301 zuckerlaw21@gmail.com

Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development Corporation

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600

St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org **Union Electric Company**

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Avenue St Louis, MO 63103

AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918

Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company

Russ Mitten 500 Northwest Plaza Drive, Suite 1901 Chouteau Ave 500

St. Ann, MO 63074 rmitten@cswrgroup.com **Union Electric Company**

Wendy Tatro

St. Louis, MO 63103-6149

AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

orris I Woodry

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.